The 1819 Red Brick Inn is a country getaway close to all the action of the Finger Lakes. We are located in between Seneca and Keuka Lakes.
 
Our Baby
Welcome
Rooms & Rates
Check Availability
Guest Info
Area Attractions
Calendar Of Events
Gift Shop
Photo Gallery & Comments
History
Contact Us
 
 

 

   

Area Attractions

The 1819 Red Brick Inn is centrally located between Seneca Lake and Keuka Lake, near Watkins Glen, Penn Yan and Hammondsport. Take advantage of all the attractions the Finger Lakes have to offer: Wine Tours, Golf Courses, Hiking and Biking Trails, Museums, Outlet Mall Shopping, Antique Shopping, Cross Country Skiing, The Windmill Farm and Craft Market, Races at Watkins Glen International Raceway and much more. After a day of touring enjoy dinner at one of the many lakefront restaurants or board a dinner cruise around Keuka or Seneca Lake. Thereís something for everyone in the Finger Lakes!

Weíre happy to provide information about local sights and attractions, as well as answer your questions to make your stay an interesting and memorable one.

Visit the sites below to get a taste of The Finger Lakes

Wineries:
Castel Grisch www.castelgrisch.com
J.R. Dill Winery www.jrdillwinery.com
McGregor Vineyard www.mcgregorwinery.com
Seneca Shore Wine Cellars www.senecawine.com

Wine Trails:
Keuka Lake Wineries www.keukawinetrail.com
Seneca Lake Wineries www.senecalakewine.com
Cayuga Lake Wineries www.cayugawinetrail.com
 

Restaurants:

Watkins Glen: 20 Minutes from B&B
Seneca Harbor Station                  607-535-6101 www.senecaharborstation.com
Jerlando's Italian Ristorante          607-535-4254 www.jerlandospizza.com
Castel Grisch Restaurant              607-535-9614 www.castelgrisch.com
Red Newt Bistro (Hector)                607-546-4100 www.rednewt.com
Dano's Heuriger (Lodi)                607-582-7555 www.danosonseneca.com
Hammondsport: 20 Minutes from B&B
Champaigne Bar-B-Que
607-246-4075
www.champaignebbq.com
Snug Harbor Restaurant               607-868-7684 www.snugharborrestaurantandinn.com
The Esperanza Mansion              (Bluff Point/Keuka Park)              866-927-4400 www.esperanzamansion.com
The Union Block Italian Bistro
607-246-4065
www.unionblockitalian.com
Dundee: 10 -15 Minutes from B&B
Veraison's Restaurant at Glenora 800-243-5513 www.glenora.com
Penn Yan: 20 Minutes from B&B
Lloyd's Limited, A Pub                  315-536-9029 www.lloydslimited.biz
Geneva: 30 Minutes from B&B
Belhurst Castle                              315-781-0201 www.belhurst.com
Ports Cafe                                    315-789-2020 www.portscafe.com

 

Museums:

Corning Museum of Glass www.cmog.org
Glenn Curtiss Museum www.glennhcurtissmuseum.org

 

Cruises:

Captain Billís Seneca Cruises www.senecaharborstation.com
Esperanza Rose www.esperanzaboat.com
   

Shopping:

The Windmill Farm & Craft Market www.thewindmill.com
Waterloo Premium Outlets www.premiumoutlets.com/waterloo

 

Waterfalls & Gorges:

Watkins Glen State Park www.gowaterfalling.com/waterfalls/watkins.shtml

 

Racing:

Watkins Glen Intíl Raceway www.theglen.com
Black Rock Speedway www.blackrockspeedway.net

For the outdoor lovers donít forget about hiking, biking and boating at local parks and wildlife management areas.